• hello@europebiobankweek.eu
  • Vienna, Austria
EBW24 Previews
#EBW24 previews: Chairs for panel session ‘The road towards ISO 20387 accreditation’

#EBW24 previews: Chairs for panel session ‘The road towards ISO 20387 accreditation’

We are delighted to confirm the chair for the panel session ‘The road towards ISO 20387 accreditation’: Prof. Agnieszka Matera-Witkiewicz, from Wroclaw Medical University and Dr. José Antonio López-Guerrero from the Instituto Valenciano de Oncología (IVO). The session takes place on Wednesday 15 May 2024 as part of the EBW24 programme.

Prof. Agnieszka Matera-Witkiewicz

Agnieszka Matera-Witkiewicz, Wroclaw Medical University Professor, Head of WMU Biobank -first Integrated Biobank in Poland with ISO 9001:2015 Certificate and first international accreditation ISO 20387:2021-01 in Poland. She was responsible for coordination and management of national QMS unification in biobanks in Polish Biobanking Network in BBMRI.pl. ESBB Councilor and ESBB QM WG Co-creator and Co-Chair; ISBER Governance Committee Representative; BBMRI.pl infrastructure Quality Expert Centre Leader, BBMRI-ERIC Infrastructure Quality Expert and Auditor; Leading Auditor of QMS (IRCAA18007); Polish Committee for Standardisation TC Biotechnology Head, Polish Committee for Standardisation TC In vitro Medical Laboratory Studies Member; ISO Expert TC Biotechnology in WG2 Biobanks and Bioresources; Polish Expert nominated by the Ministry of Education and Science in OECD Very Large Research Infrastructure Expert Working Group. Co-author of “Quality Standards for Polish Biobanks Handbook/Manual of Biobank Quality Management”– national standards for biobanks and for biobanking process within non-commercial clinical trials sponsored by Medical Research Agency in Poland.

Dr. José Antonio López-Guerrero

Head of the Laboratory of Molecular Biology of the Instituto Valenciano de Oncología (IVO). PhD in Biology by the University of Valencia (1998). Principal investigator of several cancer research projects. Coordinator of the Quality Management Commission of the IVO Biobank. Member of the Ethics Committee of the General Directorate of Public Health of the Ministry of Health of Valencia; and the Scientific Committee of the Biobank of the Health Research Institute of the San Carlos Clinical Hospital (IdISSC) of Madrid (2021). Trainer in Biobanks and professor of Cell Biology at the Medical School of the Catholic University of Valencia (since 2012). Founding member of the first European Network of Frozen Tissue Tumor Banks (TuBaFrost). Coordinator of the Oncological Biobank Node of the Valencian Biobank Network. Corresponding Academic of the Royal Academy of Medicine of the Valencian Community (2020). 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *